Posts from Spring

  • The four seasons of the vine

    The quality of any wine originates with the vine. That’s why winegrowers take such good care of their vines throughout the year with different jobs that need to be done in each of the 4 seasons. It’s like a fascinating dance choreographed by the winegrower.

  • The Beaujolais Wine Route

    Like any self-respecting winegrowing area, the Beaujolais region has its own wine route. It continues on from the Burgundy Wine Route, passing through the region’s main tourist attractions. All we can say is that there is nothing quite like this 140-km circuit across the ridges for tickling your taste buds and dazzling your eyes.

    From Chânes nearly all the way to Lyon, you'll receive a warm welcome in dozens of municipalities from locals who will be only too pleased to help you discover their heritage, wines and delicacies.

  • Video : Working the vines in the spring

    Hello, it’s the end of spring. The summer heat will soon be here. Winegrowers are busy in the Beaujolais vines. Here is a Beaujolais Moment
    about training the vines.

  • The 2017 fête des Crus

    If somebody said to you "it's fête time in the Beaujolais region" many of you would automatically think of the third Thursday in November, the release date of Beaujolais Nouveau wines. It is the flagship event in the Beaujolais winegrowing area that is eagerly anticipated around the globe. But it's not the only fête.

    The Beaujolais region has many fêtes and festivals throughout the year. In the spring, there’s the fête des crus

  • Beaujolais: the year in festivals

    The Beaujolais is one of the most convivial regions in France. Yes, really it is, and there are social events all year round! You find this hard to believe? Well, here are 9 events that will make you change your mind.

  • Photos : Walk in Beaujolais

    There are many walks to do in the Beaujolais region through the vines.

Tous les articles de Printemps

  • Les 4 saisons de la vigne

    La qualité du vin prend sa source à la vigne. C’est pourquoi, tout au long de l’année, les vignerons prennent soin de leur vignoble et rythment leurs travaux sur les 4 saisons. Une valse passionnante menée par le viticulteur.

  • La route des vins du Beaujolais

    ​Comme tout bon vignoble qui se respecte, le Beaujolais possède sa route des vins. Dans le prolongement de la route des vins de Bourgogne, elle passe par les principales attractions touristiques de la région. Autant vous dire que cette dorsale est unique avec un circuit de 140 km qui réveille vos papilles et émerveille votre regard.

    De Chânes aux portes de Lyon, des dizaines de communes vous accueillent chaleureusement pour vous faire découvrir leur patrimoine, cuvées et gourmanderies.

  • En vidéo : Les travaux de la vigne au Printemps

    Bonjour. C’est la fin du printemps. Bientôt l’été et ses chaleurs. Et ici, dans les vignes beaujolaises les viticulteurs s’activent ! Suivez-moi dans un Instant Beaujolais dédié à la conduite de la vigne.

  • La fête des Crus 2017

    Si l’on vous dit « moment de fête en Beaujolais », nombre d’entre vous pensent déjà au troisième jeudi de novembre qui marque l’avènement des Beaujolais Nouveaux. C’est l’événement phare du vignoble, attendu dans le monde entier. Mais c’est loin d’être le seul.

    Le Beaujolais est une terre festive qui vit toute l’année au rythme de ses célébrations. Ainsi au printemps, c’est la fête des Crus qui vous attend. Cette année le cru Juliénas est à l'honneur!

  • Une année de fêtes en Beaujolais

    Le Beaujolais est l’une des régions les plus conviviales de France. Si si, on vous l’assure et cela toute l’année ! Vous avez du mal à le croire ? Alors, voici 9 événements qui vont vous faire changer d’avis !

  • En photos : Balades en Beaujolais

    La région du Beaujolais est propice à de nombreuses balades dans les vignes notamment.