Posts from 12 appellations including 10 crus

  • Juliénas appellation : wines with character

    Juliénas wines grow across the southern and south-eastern slopes of Mont du Bessay, which has a wealth of different terroirs! This hillside is divided into zones of granitic, sedimentary and “rotten rock” soils, which is what makes it possible to store these Beaujolais crus for several years without any loss of quality.

    Subtly spicy, this appellation lives up to its name, which it gets from...

  • Brouilly appellation : typically French charm

    Brouilly is the flagship wine of the Lyon region and its vineyards are the most extensive in the Beaujolais winegrowing area. It has been an appellation d’origine controlee since 1938. Brouilly expresses a wealth of incredible flavors that appeal to amateur wine lovers and oenology experts alike.

  • The Beaujolais appellation: Wonderful wines in a fabulous setting

    The Beaujolais appellation has officially existed since 1937! Since its creation it has mainly been known both in France and abroad for its young or primeur wines. Wines stamped AOC Beaujolais are rich in flavours, always ready to surprise you and are often the subject of passionate and heated debate.
    It's high time to shed light on the mystery surrounding this appellation, as well as challenging preconceptions about this emblematic French wine. Here is everything you always wanted to know about Beaujolais but didn’t dare ask!

Tous les articles de 12 appellations dont 10 crus

  • Juliénas : il est des vins qui ont du caractère

    Les vins de Juliénas s’étendent sur la façade sud et sud-ouest du Mont de Bessay, riche en terroirs ! En effet, ce versant se partage entre sols granitiques, terrains sédimentaires et « roches pourries », ce qui permet à ces crus du Beaujolais de se conserver plusieurs années sans perdre en qualité.

    Discrètement épicée, cette appellation fait honneur à son nom qu’elle doit à…

  • Brouilly : le charme d'un vin à la française

    Vin phare de la région lyonnaise, le Brouilly est le vignoble le plus étendu du Beaujolais. Reconnu comme appellation d’origine contrôlée depuis 1938, il exprime une richesse de saveurs incroyables et éveille les papilles des amateurs, comme des passionnés d’œnologie.

  • L’appellation Beaujolais : La gourmandise dans un décor de rêve

    L’appellation Beaujolais existe officiellement depuis 1937 ! Elle est, depuis, connue de tous, français comme étrangers, notamment grâce à ses vins primeurs. Riches en saveurs et toujours prompts à vous étonner, les vins estampillés AOC Beaujolais déchaînent souvent les passions et suscitent les débats.
    Voilà pourquoi il est temps de lever le mystère qui entoure cette appellation, mais aussi de casser les a priori sur ce vin emblématique de la France. Voici tout ce que vous avez toujours voulu savoir sur les Beaujolais, sans jamais oser le demander !